PDA

View Full Version : Dumb

Meh Gerbil
04-10-2017, 01:36 PM
I had a certification test scheduled for Friday.
I took a practice exam today.
I've now rescheduled the test for next week Wednesday.

Wow, bombage.

Meh Gerbil
04-10-2017, 01:43 PM
Interesting question although I'm wondering what it has to do with the material I studied?

rogue06
04-10-2017, 01:51 PM
From the title may we presume that your trying to be certified as dumb? :huh:

Meh Gerbil
04-10-2017, 01:55 PM
From the title may we presume that your trying to be certified as dumb? :huh:
Nailed that entire certification path early on.

rogue06
04-10-2017, 01:56 PM
Nailed that entire certification path early on.
Flunked the IQ test?

Meh Gerbil
04-10-2017, 02:44 PM
My practice test score: 53.
To pass: 80.

Sparko
04-10-2017, 02:45 PM
MG You are certifiable. No denying that.

Darth Executor
04-10-2017, 03:15 PM
Interesting question although I'm wondering what it has to do with the material I studied?

It could be worse. I took a course called "mechatronics" because I thought it would teach me how to connect electronics systems to conventional machines. In fact the prof spent the first couple of weeks pimping a course we already took explaining about the coming industry 4.0 and the internet of things and how mechatronics connects electronics with mechanics and computers and bla bla bla. Course is p much done, exam next week, i still have no idea how to start so much as an electric engine with an electronic circuit (i suspect there's a transistor somewhere that can do the job relatively easily but even this knowledge didn't come from the course). The advanced version doesn't seem to cover much on this front either. I get the feeling I am being "yada yada'd" through their mechatronics option, seinfeld style.

Meh Gerbil
04-10-2017, 03:23 PM