Announcement

Collapse

Pro-Life Activism 301 Guidelines

This area is for pro-life activists to discuss issues related to abortion. It is NOT a debate area, and it is not OK for pro-choice activists to post here.

Forum Rules: Here
See more
See less

Safe, Legal and RARE!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Safe, Legal and RARE!

Are the liberals still singing that song? I mean, seriously... it seems they have pretty much abandoned the obviously fallacious notion that they WANT abortions to be RARE.

Comment from an individual on PlannedParenthoodAction.org:

"I'm a pro-choice liberal, but I must say... I thought our whole position was supposed to be that we wanted abortion to be safe, legal and RARE."

Let's please stick to this issue --- are the abortionists still making the "RARE" claim?
    The first to state his case seems right until another comes and cross-examines him.

Originally posted by Cow Poke View Post
    Are the liberals still singing that song? I mean, seriously... it seems they have pretty much abandoned the obviously fallacious notion that they WANT abortions to be RARE.

Comment from an individual on PlannedParenthoodAction.org:

"I'm a pro-choice liberal, but I must say... I thought our whole position was supposed to be that we wanted abortion to be safe, legal and RARE."

Let's please stick to this issue --- are the abortionists still making the "RARE" claim?
    As far as I can tell, they are...but that's all it is, IMO. A claim. I've heard enough to be highly suspicious of it whenever it is claimed.
    I DENOUNCE DONALD J. TRUMP AND ALL HIS IMMORAL ACTS.

Comment

Originally posted by Zymologist View Post
      As far as I can tell, they are...but that's all it is, IMO. A claim. I've heard enough to be highly suspicious of it whenever it is claimed.
      Ah.... on Bloomberg's website, they claim that the statement WAS in the Democratic Party platform, but since has been removed in 2008:

Source: Bloomberg