Announcement

Collapse

Prayer Requests and Praise Reports Guidelines

Post your prayers, your words of encouragement, edification and help to another in this thread.

This area is strictly non-debate, all faiths or non-faiths are allowed.

Please keep in mind the rules: here
See more
See less

Going to College

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Going to College

I just wanted to check in and let you all know that I've been gone, and likely will be missing for a few weeks because I am about to transition from being a 20 year old fastfood worker living with my father, to a Bible College student living 8 hours drive away from my hometown, friends, family, and church. This is my first time moving, and it has been very stressful getting everything in order, while waiting for God's timing. I just learned of my acceptance this past Wednesday, and I just learned today that I'm leaving in less than a week (through two separate friends driving me 4 hours each), on this upcoming Friday, and I will be staying in a friend of a friend's home until I move into the dorm (which still hasn't contacted me to confirm that I have a room, only informed me what day and time the students who have rooms move in).

I do not very strongly want to attend this school, and I only selected it because I believe I've beel called to attend it, and almost every Godly person in my life have either encouraged me to a school, or this school specifically.

I did not meet their GPA requirement, but they accepted me before my transcripts even arrived in the mail. Every step along the way, there has been a difficulty, which I'm attributing to a demon, because I've never done something that seemed so easy that has turned out so hard, but God and His people around me have continually told me that this is what I need to do..