Thread: This is just Pathetic / Sad / Wrong

Faith
    Christian
    Amen (Given)
    Amen (Received)

This is just Pathetic / Sad / Wrong

When I graduated college and started my job, I ended up joining a suburban PC(USA) church. When it had a big church fight, I ended up at a non-denominational. Several of my friends ended up at a PC(USA) church in a more urban setting. It's in a section of town I don't go to very often but when I'd go by, it was still open.

This week after a couple years, I went by it. Out front was a now a sign that read Cathedral of the Brotherhood of the Cross and the Star. When I looked up the group, to me they land in weird and heretical land.

I'm not big fan of PC(USA). Yet I still feel that it is pathetic, sad, and wrong that one of their churches ended up owned by heretics. Maybe I'm more feeling for my friends who given their nature were probably there until the end.
    "For I desire mercy, not sacrifice, and acknowledgment of God rather than burnt offerings." Hosea 6:6

My time to be on TWeb is unpredictable. It may take a few days for me to see your post and respond.

Faith
    slave & child of Christ
    Amen (Given)
    Amen (Received)
    I fear that more and more churches that were once grounded on the word of God are falling away into all kinds of strange and bizarre conglomerations of different "faiths" in order to be more inclusive.

We are in the days of the Laodicean church. Neither hot nor cold, but tepid and disgusting, and God is going to spit these churches out of His mouth.

Edit to add: I just looked this up online. Not good................

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brothe...Cross_and_Star

God: God is biospiritually interconnected with all things in nature, is male and female, and good and evil.[3]