Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rice. Because when you dont have a job yet food can get expensive.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rice. Because when you dont have a job yet food can get expensive.

I got my diploma. Looking for jobs. Anyhow, I want to use my instant pot more. One thing I have been doing a lot with my instantoot is making rice based dishes. I have to admit Japan and korea know what they are doing with rice. I tried a pickled plum for the first time ever today. Aside from that chicken thighs are also amazing for just how versatile they are and how much of a bargain they can be.

Food is fun. It gives me a creative outlet. I enjoy making snacks and meals for folks. Food tends to taste better with a friend. Good food can also help you feel better when your depressed or lonely.

So what foods do you guys like making?
    sigpic

I love grilling, smoking, outdoor cooking -- and Cajun style gumbo, soups, potato soup...

We also got an instapot, and it's kinda fun. Also, an air fryer - to make "fried" stuff without baptizing them in hot grease is fun, too.

I guess I'll have to try red beans and rice in the instapot!
    The first to state his case seems right until another comes and cross-examines him.

Comment

Originally posted by TheWall View Post
      I got my diploma.
      Oh, and....

The first to state his case seems right until another comes and cross-examines him.

Comment

Originally posted by Cow Poke View Post
        I love grilling, smoking, outdoor cooking -- and Cajun style gumbo, soups, potato soup...

We also got an instapot, and it's kinda fun. Also, an air fryer - to make "fried" stuff without baptizing them in hot grease is fun, too.

I guess I'll have to try red beans and rice in the instapot!
        Instant pot red beans and rice is delicious. I like making fried pickles.

Deep frying can honestly get annoying.
        sigpic

Comment