Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 'Elite' evangelicals

Faith
    Christian
    Amen (Given)
    Amen (Received)

'Elite' evangelicals

. Bloomberg, by comparison, may be the candidate that most of the Founders hoped would arise: a wealthy patrician, much like them, who would use his vast resources and influence to defeat what he views as disruptive elements in the nation’s political system.

2. Amen NorrinRadd amen'd this post.
    Faith
    Full Gospel Christian
    Amen (Given)
    Amen (Received)
    It's an amusing Providential coincidence that the guy's name -- "Galli" -- relates to the barnyard bird family. Undoubtedly this turkey and his bird-brain friends sneer down their beaks at smelly WalMart shoppers, and regard us as irredeemably deplorable. Those pant-loads need to get out more.

FTR, I'm a college graduate (barely, I admit). My circle of friends includes mostly Evangelicals. Several are college graduates, but most are not. Most are Republicans and Trump supporters (but most of us did NOT support him in the primaries). My *family* is mostly non-Evangelical, mostly college educated, mostly moderate Democrat, and mostly anti-Trump. I live in western "Pennsyltucky." Mr. Galli would find many people like me and my friends in Red State America, and we would perceive *him* as the "alien."
    Geislerminian Antinomian Kenotic Charispneumaticostal Gender Mutualist-Egalitarian.

Beige Nationalist.

"Everybody is somebody's heretic."

4. Amen Cow Poke amen'd this post.
    Faith
    Christian
    Amen (Given)
    Amen (Received)
    Quote Originally Posted by demi-conservative View Post
    so his op ed in CT recently wasn't him changing his mind about Trump. He had TDS all along. and he is an elitist liberal Christian.
    Last edited by Sparko; 12-21-2019 at 08:17 AM.

tWebber
    Faith
    Christian
    Amen (Given)
    Amen (Received)