Announcement

Collapse

Computer Lab Guidelines

Here in the computer lab, we talk about cool tech, the newest coolest gadgets, and tackle your toughest tech questions.

If you need to refresh yourself on the decorum, now would be a good time. Forum Rules: here
See more
See less

Reply notifications (?)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reply notifications (?)

I hope this is the best place to ask a question about this forum software.

What's the best way to find out of someone has replied to one of my posts, or has otherwise quoted something I've said?

I've been debating online for several decades, and understand how web-forum software generally works (for the end-user). There's usually either a setting that turns on notifications when someone quotes you, or some list of replies you've received somewhere in your profile. I've looked, and haven't been able to find anything like this.

There's an email for posts to threads I've subscribed to, but this isn't the same thing.

Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks in advance...

Hmmmmm
    The first to state his case seems right until another comes and cross-examines him.

Comment

Originally posted by Whateverman View Post
      I hope this is the best place to ask a question about this forum software.

What's the best way to find out of someone has replied to one of my posts, or has otherwise quoted something I've said?

I've been debating online for several decades, and understand how web-forum software generally works (for the end-user). There's usually either a setting that turns on notifications when someone quotes you, or some list of replies you've received somewhere in your profile. I've looked, and haven't been able to find anything like this.

There's an email for posts to threads I've subscribed to, but this isn't the same thing.

Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks in advance...